My Break Today

image

image

I’m feeling mighty manic today. Thoughts are racing, my temper is hot, and my anxiety is higher than its been in a long time. Studying and doing homework was making things worse. Retreating to one of my “spots” on campus grounds was necessary. My favorite part of my school is its location. It’s nestled next to a beautiful little county park, so there’s plenty of natural scenery. I really enjoy walking through the woods or sitting in one of my many spots, like the one pictured. If you stick around, I’m sure you’ll see more of them. But shush. They’re secret.

I’m still feeling wound up, but out here with the sun on my back and a cool breeze nipping my nose, I can feel myself slowly center again. Not to much longer and I can go study again. I need to ace that math test, after all.

Leave a Reply

