Bloggin’ Ain’t Easy

I started this blog for a few reasons.

1) I wanted to connect with others who are bipolar and possibly achieve a sense of belonging. Or find out that I really am a total loon and should be locked away post haste.

Image

2) I like to write. I like to write often. I like to write borderline nonsense and ramblings. I like when people read my nonsense. Where better for that to happen (or have the illusion that it might happen) than in a blog?

3) I want to “expand my horizons” in writing while learning more about blogging. Honestly, when I started this blog, I had little to no clue what the hell blogging even was. Until I read an article in a blog about blogging. Whoa. Mind blown, right?

So here’s my issue. I’m slow when it comes to technology. I just recently figured out how to put pictures in my blog, for heavens sake. Now, I want to take things to the next level and customize more, but I can’t for the life of me figure out how to do some of the fancy things I see on other peoples blogs. It leaves me with a feeling of sadness and despair.

My friends, I do believe I have blog envy. (gasp) I know, I know. I’m as shocked as you. Hopefully my computer class this semester will give me the ability to make my blog as sexy as some of yours. Until then, please don’t judge me. My mommy says I’m special.

2 thoughts on “Bloggin’ Ain’t Easy

    • Thanks for the offer of help. For the moment, I’m all caught up in writing, so it may be a while before I take you up on that. Trust me, if I can’t figure it out, I will do so.

Leave a Reply

