The Muse Has Returned

I have been on a high note lately and I’m really grooving on it. My plans for the future are taking shape a bit more and I’ve been kicking domestic ass. I’ve been on such a roll that I had to pause and ask myself, “Am I going manic?”

My answer to myself is, “I’m not quite sure.” You see, I’m taking vitamins and supplements again after not taking them for close to a year. I usually drag my butt during the day and always feel exhausted. This leads to me sitting on my ass and accomplishing little to nothing. When I used to take vitamins and supplements, I had a tendency to be more productive, so maybe it’s that? I think it just might be.

Either way, I’m grooving on the change. I’ve been able to get so much accomplished. In the past two days, I’ve managed to write over 3,000 words in my book. Considering all I have accomplished up to this point is write notes, plot outline, character profiles, write a journal from the main characters POV, and write the first chapter, it’s damn good work.

I know, that sounds like a lot. When you consider I decided to write a novel back in October, it begins to put things into perspective. I have now broken ground on chapter three and I’m thoroughly pleased with the way chapter two turned out. Chapter one will need some rework, but I was so focused on trying to get that right, it was discouraging me. I decided it would be in the books benefit to leave it be and come back to it later.

My creative juices are flowing full force. I already have another book idea. (Keep in mind the one I’m working on may end up being a three part series. I have too much going on with these characters to stop at one book) This new idea was actually inspired by one of my BF’s dreams. It was a pretty cool dream and I think it would make an even better book.  The dream was sci-fi fantasy based, so it’s right up my alley. I immediately asked him if I could use those details as a creative basis for a book. He agreed. YAY! Best. Boyfriend. EVER! I jotted down some notes until I can get into it further.

All in all, things are going wonderfully. Here’s hoping it keeps up after school starts!

Leave a Reply

