It’s late and I’m still up. Only I’m not upset by this at all. I had a great time hanging out with a friend of mine today. I’ve known her for almost 20 years now (wow that’s scary to say) and she’s one of my *people*. We have that kind of friendship where you can go months without having an in depth conversation and still pick up like you just had lunch yesterday. I’m so blessed to have her in my life. She listened to me talk about my issues, share some of get own, made me laugh and was there for me in general.

To add to the wonderful night, my eldest had tea with us and joined us in some conversation. I love these happy times with her. Being that she’ll be a legal adult later this year I worry that these special moments will become even more rare. We looked at some pictures tonight and all I could think was how fast time flies. It saddens me. I need to sleep.

Leave a Reply

