One of Those Nights

One of those nights where I have millions of things to say and can’t utter a single word. A night where I’m feeling every feeling simultaneously. Where I’m on sensory overload. Every sound, color, smell, any sensation really, is enough to send me into high anxiety mode. Every thought leaves me with the desire to cry, scream, laugh, crawl into a hole and die and everything in-between all at once. Everything. EVERY. SINGLE. THING. Is just too much. WAY too much.

Yet at my core I feel hollow, empty. My logic argues with this feeling. “We had a wonderful day. What the hell is your problem?” Yet I can’t shake it, no matter how hard I try. Maybe some sleep will help. Tomorrow will be better.

Leave a Reply

